USB_ModeSwitch
http://www.draisberghof.de/usb_modeswitch/bb/

alink 3g turbo modem fails with fedora 14
http://www.draisberghof.de/usb_modeswitch/bb/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=546
Page 1 of 1

Author:  tuomas [ Tue Nov 16, 2010 9:47 am ]
Post subject:  alink 3g turbo modem fails with fedora 14

Hello,

I don't know what to do because the same modem is working on one fedora 14 machine but doesn't work in other.

both machines has fresh fedora 14 all updates done.

Her is same data:

usb_modeswitch-1.1.4-1.fc14
usb_modeswitch-data-20100817-1.fc14
kernel-2.6.35.6-48.fc14
udev-161-4.fc14

and demsg

[root@localhost koti]# dmesg
[ 864.244053] usb 2-1: new high speed USB device using ehci_hcd and address 7
[ 864.360274] usb 2-1: New USB device found, idVendor=1e0e, idProduct=f000
[ 864.360278] usb 2-1: New USB device strings: Mfr=3, Product=2, SerialNumber=0
[ 864.360281] usb 2-1: Product: A-Link
[ 864.360283] usb 2-1: Manufacturer: A-Link
[ 864.367369] scsi6 : usb-storage 2-1:1.0
[ 865.233585] usb 2-1: USB disconnect, address 7
[ 865.543049] usb 2-1: new high speed USB device using ehci_hcd and address 8
[ 866.322037] usb 2-1: device not accepting address 8, error -71
[ 866.373287] hub 2-0:1.0: unable to enumerate USB device on port 1

-Tuomas-

Author:  tuomas [ Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:03 am ]
Post subject: 

I just tested and noticed that modem is working when I put it to computer before turning computer on??

-Tuomas-

Author:  tuomas [ Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:04 am ]
Post subject: 

I just tested and noticed that modem is working when I put it to computer before turning computer on??

-Tuomas-

Author:  Josh [ Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:03 pm ]
Post subject: 

After a short Google search I found this:
http://www.linux-usb.org/FAQ.html#ts6

Maybe that can give you a clue?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+02:00
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/