Author Message

<  Device Information  ~  Momodesign MD-@ modem support

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:11 pm Reply with quote
Posts: 7Location: singaporeJoined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:04 pm
Hi Guys please help me to support Momodesign MD-@ modem support
I tried following
DefaultVendor= 0x05c6
DefaultProduct= 0x2001

TargetVendor= 0x1e0e
TargetProduct= 0x6000

MessageEndpoint=0x05
MessageContent="55534243700ec48100000000000006bd000000020000000000000000000000"
It works sometime and sometime not.

Any suggestions?? :(


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2009 10:12 am Reply with quote
Site AdminPosts: 6269Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 12:30 am
Where have you got that MessageContent from?


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 6:17 pm Reply with quote
Posts: 7Location: singaporeJoined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:04 pm
I got message content from usb sniffer's log message.There are lots of messages in that , I tried above one and it works when I do reboot and some times when I plug out and plug in modem. Is it hardware issue or the message I am trying ? Please help me , how to choose correct message from log message ..

Thanks and Regards


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2009 8:07 pm Reply with quote
Site AdminPosts: 6269Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 12:30 am
Can you post the complete sniffing log to "pastebin.com"? I'd like to have a look.


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2009 3:42 am Reply with quote
Posts: 7Location: singaporeJoined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:04 pm
Hi
Following is the link for sniffing log I collected from USB Sniffer :
http://pastebin.com/m1b5e6c96

Thanks and Regards


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2009 9:35 am Reply with quote
Site AdminPosts: 6269Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 12:30 am
From your log, the command you tried is the obvious choice. It may need a certain combination with other commands though.

Just for confirmation: you sniffed only on the original ID (05c6:2001) ? You started the sniffing log immediately before plugging in ?
I'm asking because I missed the device initialization phase in your log ...


But in between - just for fun - try this command:

...
MessageContent="5553424312345678000000000000061b000000020000000000000000000000"


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2009 12:33 pm Reply with quote
Posts: 7Location: singaporeJoined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:04 pm
Hey that didn't work !! :(
meanwhile I have uploaded another log :
http://pastebin.com/m2d5a0b4c
Please let me know whether it's useful ..

Regards


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:55 pm Reply with quote
Site AdminPosts: 6269Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 12:30 am
I'm afraid this log is similar to the first one.

Did you install the filter on "Vid_05c6 & Pid_2001" ?
The Windows driver is installed ?
The log is deleted ?

If you plug in after all these steps, your log should start at "0 ms" rather than "2247827 ms" as in your posting. There should be something in the log like URB_FUNCTION_SELECT_CONFIGURATION after a short while.

You can stop logging when pressing "Refresh" does not show anymore size changes of the log.



Offline Profile
PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2009 5:33 am Reply with quote
Posts: 7Location: singaporeJoined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:04 pm
Hey it was my mistake , I clicked on pause log in between I guess..
Now I have collected full log ..but log file is too huge (around 6.5 MB),so I couldn't put it in pastebin so uploaded it on following location:
http://www.teradepot.com/q9zogis4qili/m ... n.log.html
Please go through it .



Regards


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2009 10:02 am Reply with quote
Site AdminPosts: 6269Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 12:30 am
Hmm, there are several things about the log that are unusual.

First: sorry about being persistent, but - are you sure the Windows driver on the device was installed before the sniffing?
There is so much data traffic going on which usually does not happen when the driver is just doing the switch.

Second: the moment when the device is gone - switching completed - is around 70000 milliseconds. That's 70 seconds after plugging. Can that be right ??


Offline Profile
PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2009 3:38 am Reply with quote
Posts: 7Location: singaporeJoined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:04 pm
Hey I feel hardware has some issue , I have requested for new hardware ,once I get it I will test it again and capture logs , then I will post logs again.
Thank you for the support


Regards


Offline Profile

Display posts from previous:  Sort by:

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Page 1 of 1
11 posts
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
Search for:
Post new topic  Reply to topic
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
cron